About us

Cycling Archives offers space to cycling fans to save the history and the present of cycling the most completely. Everyone who wants cooperate in what kind of manner is of course more than welcome. We collect everything! Results, Teams, photographs, tales, facts and anecdotes and other interesting facts.

Cycling Archives uses information from the press, newspapers, illustrated magazines, television, radio, the Internet and private sources. We want to mention especially:
Danmarks Cykle Union
Italia Ciclismo
Koninklijke Nederlandsche Wielren Unie
Memoire du cyclisme
Norges Cykleforbund
Bund Deutscher Radfahrer
Svenska Cykelförbundet
Velo Wallon
Wielerbond Vlaanderen

Besides the sent information of visitors the growing file of cyclists and information on Cycling Archives it is regularly contributed by:

Willy Bladt, Belgium
Jean Bollaerts, Belgium
Ivan D'Hooghe, Belgium
Chris De Meyer, Belgium
Ronny De Schepper, Belgium
Kristof De Wulf, Belgium
Jaak Decoster, Belgium
peter deneef, Belgium
Erik Van Herck, Belgium
Hannes Heynderickx, Belgium
Marc Holderbeke, Belgium
Aaron Hoste, Belgium
Wilfried Journée, Belgium
Jonah Simanjuntak, Belgium
Jozef Thielemans, Belgium
patrick verhoest, Belgium
Gerard Vervaek, Belgium
Johnny Van Zundert, Belgium
Peter Meier, Chile
Claudio Valenzuela Sepulveda, Chile
John Tönnesen , Denmark
jacky boucher, France
jacques durand, France
Philippe Huguenin, France
Bernard Paris, France
daniel schamps, France
Renate Franz, Germany
Kai Naumann, Germany
Roy Avis, Great Britain
Raymond Barker, Great Britain
ray green, Great Britain
Dimitris Konstantopoulos, Greece
Julian Dalby, Ireland
Edward Dawson, Ireland
Paul O'Rourke, Ireland
osvaldo barbetta, Italy
Angelo Guizzo, Italy
Graziano Marinoni, Italy
Felice Schivo, Italy
Nottori Nin, Japan
Bruno Domingos, Portugal
Eduardo Lopes, Portugal
antoni destrieux , Spain
Marcel Segessemann, Switzerland
Ton Barten, The Netherlands
Davey de Bruijn, The Netherlands
Johan Devos, The Netherlands
Jan Feddes, The Netherlands
Harrie Heinen, The Netherlands
Sjaak den Herder, The Netherlands
bert hulleman, The Netherlands
Martin Kemp, The Netherlands
Piet Kessels, The Netherlands
Jelle Rieske, The Netherlands
Miel Vanstreels, The Netherlands